top of page

Riding the Wave of Change: Creating Hope and Transformation

Riding the Wave of Change: Creating Hope and Transformation

Riding the Wave of Change: Creating Hope and Transformation
Riding the Wave of Change: Creating Hope and Transformation

When & Where

Sep 07, 2024, 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM PDT

Poetry Circle

About the event

Riding the Wave of Change: Creating Hope and Transformation

"Poetry is not a luxury. It is a vital necessity of our existence. It forms the quality of the light within which we predicate our hopes and dreams toward survival and change, first made into language, then into idea, then into more tangible action."

~ Audre Lorde

Our NEW monthly offering from the popular Poetry as a Tool for Wellness series!

Listen to poetic voices of hope and change. Identify your own sources of hope. Consider how to skillfully ride the waves of ever-present change. Join us in a playful act of transformation as we take words from a page and create poetry!

Saturday, September 7, 11 a.m.-1 p.m. PDT / 12-2 p.m. MDT / 1-3 p.m. CDT / 2-4 p.m. EDT

From Online Etymology Dictionary:

Poetry: from Greek poesis "composition, poetry," literally "a making, fabrication," variant of poiesis, from poein, poiein "to make or compose"

This event's favilitator is Kristin Thompson.

To register click here.

Read more about Poetry as a Tool for Wellness here.

To request financial assistance for this poetry circle click here.

Share this event

bottom of page