top of page

Practicing Self-Care

A NEW monthly offering from our popular Poetry as a Tool for Wellness series!

Practicing Self-Care
Practicing Self-Care

When & Where

Nov 09, 2024, 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM PST

Poetry Circle

About the event

Practicing Self-Care

"When you recover or discover something that nourishes your soul and brings joy, care enough about yourself to make room for it in your life."

~ Jean Shinoda Bolen

Our NEW monthly offering from the popular Poetry as a Tool for Wellness series!

Where are the places you find most healing? What do you hold to for dear life? Join us to hear poems that prompt these vital questions. Experience how poetry can be an effective tool in your self-care kit.

Saturday, November 9, 11 a.m.-1 p.m. PDT / 12-2 p.m. MDT / 1-3 p.m. CDT / 2-4 p.m. EDT

"Self-care is never a selfish act—it is simply good stewardship of the only gift I have, the gift I was put on earth to offer others."

~ Parker Palmer

This event's favilitator is Kristin Thompson.

To register click here.

Read more about Poetry as a Tool for Wellness here.

To request financial assistance for this poetry circle click here.

Share this event

bottom of page