top of page

Overcoming Obstacles, Generating Forgiveness

In celebration of National Poetry Month - A NEW monthly offering from our popular Poetry as a Tool for Wellness series!

Overcoming Obstacles, Generating Forgiveness
Overcoming Obstacles, Generating Forgiveness

When & Where

Aug 03, 2024, 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM

Poetry Circle

About the event

Overcoming Obstacles, Generating Forgiveness 

"...and you will find a joy in overcoming obstacles. Remember, no effort that we make to attain something beautiful is ever lost."

~ Helen Keller

Our NEW monthly offering from the popular Poetry as a Tool for Wellness series!

Sometimes the largest obstacle can be ourselves! How do you live in the presence of your mistakes? What role does acceptance play in generating forgiveness, self-forgiveness? Join us and explore through poetry how to keep dancing despite our wounds!

Saturday, August 3, 11 a.m.-1 p.m. PDT / 12-2 p.m. MDT / 1-3 p.m. CDT / 2-4 p.m. EDT

"Our greatest glory consists not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall."

~ Vincent Van Gogh

Facilitated by: Kristin Thompson

Register here.

Read more about Poetry as a Tool for Wellness here.

To request financial assistance for this poetry circle click here.

Share this event

bottom of page