top of page

Moment to Moment: Being in Gratitude

A NEW monthly offering from our popular Poetry as a Tool for Wellness series!

Moment to Moment: Being in Gratitude
Moment to Moment: Being in Gratitude

When & Where

Oct 05, 2024, 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM PDT

Poetry Circle

About the event

Moment to Moment: Being in Gratitude

"When you go deeply into the present, gratitude arises spontaneously, even if it's just gratitude for breathing, gratitude for the aliveness that you feel in your body."

~ Eckhart Tolle

Our NEW monthly offering from the popular Poetry as a Tool for Wellness series!

Poetry can help us appreciate the so-called ordinary moments of our lives by giving attention to, and uplifting the mundane. Join us as we hear ancient and very young poems of gratitude that may prompt our own expression of thanks. Experience how articulating your appreciation can leave you with a profound sense of contentment, even in the midst of difficulty.

Saturday, October 5, 11 a.m.-1 p.m. PDT / 12-2 p.m. MDT / 1-3 p.m. CDT / 2-4 p.m. EDT

"…we are saying thank you faster and faster with nobody listening we are saying thank you

we are saying thank you and waving dark though it is"

~ From W.S. Merwin, Thanks

This event's favilitator is Cathey Capers.

To register click here.

Read more about Poetry as a Tool for Wellness here.

To request financial assistance for this poetry circle click here.

Share this event

bottom of page