top of page

Making it Real with Healthy Choices

NEW for 2024! A monthly offering from our popular Poetry as a Tool for Wellness series!

Making it Real with Healthy Choices
Making it Real with Healthy Choices

When & Where

Jul 13, 2024, 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM

Poetry Circle

About the event

Making it Real with Healthy Choices

Our NEW monthly offering from the popular Poetry as a Tool for Wellness series!

"We must make the choices that enable us to fulfill the deepest capacities of our real selves."

~ Thomas Merton

What choices bring you closer to your best self? 

How do you enlarge the choices offered? 

How does it feel to not know the outcome of a particular choice? 

Join us to hear quotes and poetry that engage these questions and prompt you to choose your own words to answer them!

Saturday, July 13, 11 a.m.-1 p.m. PDT / 12-2 p.m. MDT / 1-3 p.m. CDT / 2-4 p.m. EDT

"Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?"

~ Mary Oliver

This event's favilitator is Sharon Lowe.

Read more about Poetry as a Tool for Wellness here.

Register here.

To request financial assistance for this poetry circle click here.

Share this event

bottom of page