top of page

Leaning Into Joy

This online series offers space for participants to cultivate joy through reading and writing poetry.

Registration is closed
See other events
Leaning Into Joy
Leaning Into Joy

When & Where

Apr 10, 2024, 4:30 PM – 6:30 PM

Wednesday evenings via Zoom

About the event

Facilitated by E.D. Watson, PPM and Lisha Garcia, PPM

April 10, 17

4:30-6:30 p.m. PDT / 5:30-7:30 p.m. MDT / 6:30-8:30 p.m. CDT / 7:30-9:30 p.m. EDT

When our lives and news feeds are marked by war, environmental catastrophes, and other distressing events, it can feel difficult or inappropriate to cultivate joy. However, this practice is vital to our health and long-term resilience. This series invites participants to notice, through poetry, life's simple joys. Participants can expect camaraderie with others, and to complete the course having written 6-8 new poems. No previous experience required.

Testimonial: 

"I have always been intimidated by poetry, but the Leaning Into Joy Poetic Medicine workshop was a true joy to be part of.  I not only enjoyed exploring poetry with E.D. and Lisha, but gained confidence that maybe I could write it too. I appreciate the space that they created, and the workshop was well organized and facilitated.  Thank you.” –V.C.

Please join us for a poetically joy-filled experience. All are welcome.

To request financial aid please complete this form: https://forms.gle/KhkxZ5JmKWh5c2Dc7

If you would prefer, registration is also available via Eventbrite here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/leaning-into-joy-tickets-860204363407

Registration

  • Leaning Into Joy 2024 series

    Poetic Medicine Series with E.D. & Lisha

    $125.00
    +$3.13 service fee

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page